Jump to Content

Lake County Forest Preserves | Preservation, Restoration, Education and Recreation

About Us

Print This Page

Preservation Foundation Board

A 12-member Board governs the Foundation. They guide the Foundation's mission and approve restoration, improvement, educational, and cultural grants; the annual fundraising plan and budget; and other administrative actions. Some of these same officials also serve as Lake County Forest Preserve and County Board members, overseeing all other aspects of Lake County Government. If you have any questions about actions or decisiones made by Board members, or if you would like to invite a member to speak to your community group, school or other organization, please contact them directly.






Nels Leutwiler  Foundation President
President, Ridgeline Holdings LLC
Stephen C. Braat  Foundation Vice President 
Vice President Integrated Services Engagement, CDW
John J. Kody  Foundation Treasurer
Senior Managing Director, 
Huron River Partners, LLC
Andrea Moore  Foundation Secretary
Civic Leader
Alex Ty Kovach  Foundation Director
Executive Director, Lake County Forest Preserves
Andrea Danks  Foundation Director
Government & Community Affairs Representative,
North Shore Gas
Stephen C. Braat
John J. Kody
Alex Ty Kovach
Nels Leutwiler
Andrea Moore
Mary Vincent
Betsy Hough  Foundation Director
Civic Leader
Karen Hunter  Foundation Director
Executive Director, Hunter Foundry Machinery Corporation
Mary M. Vincent  Foundation Director
Stakeholder Outreach Manager, ComEd
Paul Frank  Foundation Director
Commissioner, Lake County Forest Preserves
S. Michael Rummel  Foundation Director
Commissioner, Lake County Forest Preserves Principal,
Rummel Associates Inc.
Walter W. Dalitsch, DVM  Foundation Director
Civic Leader
Angelo D. Kyle
Adam Didech
Bill Durkin
Paul Frank
Nels Leutwiler
Ann B. Maine
Jessica Vealitzek
John Wasik
Terry Wilke



Rebekah Snyder  Executive Director, Preservation Foundation of the Lake County Forest Preserves
Chief Development Officer, Lake County Forest Preserves

Gloria Lopez  Preservation Foundation Board Secretary, OMA Designee, and FOIA Officer



The Illinois Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) allows members of the public to access public records to promote government transparency and accountability. View our Preservation Foundation Profile to learn about the mission and purpose of our organization, department structure and operating budget.

Request for Public Records
We maintain a comprehensive set of procedures, instructions and forms for requesting public records in accordance with our FOIA RULES and REGULATIONS.
To inspect or obtain copies of public records, a written request must be submitted to our FOIA Officer. We encourage you to use our REQUEST FORM which you can either download or obtain by stopping by our Foundation Office in Libertyville. We will review all written requests regardless of the form submitted.
Requests can be emailed, faxed, or mailed anytime, or delivered to the Preservation Foundation, 8 am–4:30 pm, weekdays. Directions
We will review all requests and respond in a manner consistent with the Illinois Freedom of Information Act. Copying and mailings fees may apply as provided for in Section IV of the FOIA rules and regulations.
Questions? Contact Us
FOIA Officer
Preservation Foundation of the Lake County Forest Preserves
1899 West Winchester Road | Libertyville, IL 60048
847-968-3110 | 847-968-3126 fax
The foregoing information is provided pursuant to Section 4(b) of the Illinois Freedom of Information Act, 5 ILCS 140/4(b).