

DATE: February 12, 2020

MEMO TO: Nels Leutwiler, Chair

Preservation Foundation Board

FROM: Rebekah Snyder, Chief Development Officer/Exec. Director Preservation

Foundation

RECOMMENDATION: Recommend approval of Vice-Chair and Chair for Executive Committee and Committee of the Board.

FINANCIAL DATA: There is no financial impact at this time.

BACKGROUND: The President of the Foundation Board, with the advice and consent of a majority of the Committee of the Board present, shall appoint a Chair and a Vice-Chair for each Standing Committee. Currently the Executive Committee and Committee of the Board are without appointed Vice-Chairs. The Vice-Chair shall assist the Chair in their duties and assume the powers of the Chair when they are absent. It is in the best interest of the public and for the order of Standing Committee meetings to appoint Vice-Chairs.

A review and reappointment, with the advice and consent of the Committee of the Board, of the members of Standing Committees shall be made as the President deems necessary. Any Standing Committee Member may make a request to the President at any time to change Committee assignments due to a change in circumstances.

REVIEW BY OTHERS: Chief Development Officer/Executive Director of the Preservation Foundation, Preservation Foundation Board President.

PRESERVATION FOUNDATION BOARD:		
Date:	Roll Call Vote: Ayes:	Nays:
	☐ Voice Vote Majority Aves:	Navs:



1899 West Winchester Road, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Phone 847-968-3110 Fax 847-968-3126

> www.PreservationFoundation.org preservationfoundation@LCFPD.org donate@LCFPD.org

OFFICERS AND OFFICIALS

Nels LeutwilerAndrea MoorePresidentSecretary

Stephen (Steve) Braat Rebekah Snyder

Vice President Executive Director, Preservation Foundation

S. Michael Rummel Gloria Lopez
Treasurer Board Secretary

STANDING COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

Nels Leutwiler, Chair
Stephen (Steve) Braat, Vice-Chair
Walter W. Dalitsch, DVM
Andrea L. Danks
Paul Frank
Betsy Hough
Karen M. Hunter
John J. Kody
Alex Ty Kovach
Andrea S. Moore
S. Michael Rummel
Mary M. Vincent

Renee Young

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Nels Leutwiler, *Chair*Andrea Moore, *Vice-Chair*Stephen (Steve) Braat
John J. Kody
Alex Ty Kovach
Mary Vincent

VOTING MEMBERS

Angelo D. Kyle, Chair Bill Durkin Paul Frank Nels Leutwiler, Ex officio voting Ann B. Maine Jessica Vealitzek John Wasik Terry Wilke